Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Amos Jefferies

State Farm® Insurance Agent Amos Jefferies

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (60 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

laurisa simmons

October 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"My experience with State Farm has been great. Sharon was very helpful in looking into a policy that worked best for my daughters and that is comforting to me that they have affordable insurance coverage for their home. Keep up the great work."

Siobahn Herring

September 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"My mother trusted State Farm's Mr. Amos Jefferies and I do too. We've been receiving excellent service from Mr. Jefferies and Ms. Dugger for years! They've been consistent and understanding in all our inquiries and transactions. I appreciate their professionalism and will continue to work with them!"

Anna Torres

September 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"AWESOME all around customer service!!!"

miss doc candy

July 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"I trust all my insurance needs. The staff are always respectful and willing to go an extra mile... I am impressed with their overall services."

Kim Watts

July 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"State Farm is always there! Amos Jefferies has an excellent team. One of the team players name Sharon has always provided me with excellent service, she always go over and beyond to meet my needs. Thank you state farm for always being there!"

Jerrie Phillips

June 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Environment was very professional all my questions were answered and things got executed."

Latoya Bagby

June 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had State farm rental & car insurance in another state. This state didn't cover OH. I was referred to Amos Jefferies & spoke with Sharon Dugger. She has great customer service skills. She was able to give me a new policy that costed $43 less than what I was previously paying. She contacted my previous State Farm Insurance office to make sure they immediately canceled the old policy & the auto debit payment that was due in a few days. There was a quick turn around, she emailed all the insurance documents from my new policy, & she kept me informed in the midst of doing her legwork."

Linda Williams

June 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"very nice friendly people"

Ruby Selman

April 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I needed some insurance business taken care of and Sharon Dugger answered the phone. During our conversation she was such a joy and breath of fresh air in tackling my problems. Sharon is definite a people person. Her Customer Service is “Top Notch”. She answers the phone with a Smile. Sharon is definitely an asset to Mr. Jefferies Team."

Michelle Oliver

March 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Teressa At State Farm Has Been Nothing But S Delight And So Very Very Helpful With Helping Me With My Situation..Mr Jefferies. Also Is A Stand Up Man And Will Work Very Hard To Get The JOB Done..Thank You So Very Much To All At State Farm.."

Tee turner

March 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"The agents are knowledgeable and helpful. Every time I have questions regarding my policies the agents schedule an appointment to speak with me, giving a personal touch. The ladies at the front desk are professional and courteous at all times."

Dalora Heard

March 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service! The'Resa and Sharon are great and very informative!"

Portia Gadson

December 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mr. Jeffries was attentive to details and made sure all of the details were explained thoroughly. I highly recommend trusting this agency with your family's insurance needs."

Kevin G

November 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"Experienced and helpful any time we need professional guidance."

marsha stargell

September 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great experience."

Saeed Alzahrani

April 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"They take care of you very well. Thank you very much to Ms. Amos and to his staff. They are always there when I need them."

Jaymond Sampson

January 31, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great people"

Diane Nash

January 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mr Jefferies was very professional.He explained everything to me, sent several quotes. Responded to my questions promptly and I appreciated his following protocol in these times of Covid we were both masked and all my paperwork was ready when I arrived all I had to do was sign. Thank you, 😊"

Marcia Harrison

January 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mr Jeffries was very helpful in finding the correct life insurance policy at the best price. He is very professional but also very easy to talk to."

Ebony Barnes

September 11, 2020

1  out of  5
"Cancelled a policy without consent and instead of owning up to mistake, Mr. Jefferies blamed the joint customer and completely refused accountability of what he was instructed to do as per written request."

Tonya Moore

August 7, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very professional and personable. When ever, I've needed them, they've always responded back in a timely manner. Very nice, compation. I've been with them, over 15 years. I will be with them another 15 years, plus.The insurance is affordable. Thank you, Amos, for serving us."

william marlin

July 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"Professional, friendly, customer for many years"

Judith Meriner

June 17, 2020

5  out of  5
"Mr. Jefferies is very professional. He explained everything in detailed and I will recommend him to my friends and family."

Edward Everhart

February 26, 2020

5  out of  5
"Professional, courteous friendly service,and nice location in historical area of town.Ni complaints.Love the receptionist 😎😊"

Rosa Vivas

January 13, 2020

5  out of  5
"Amos Jefferies is a great person, professional and always collaborating with his community I live in Miami and have already received my magneto and pets State Farm 2020 calendar. I love it !"